WRRC relies upon an Advisory Council, which is comprised of individuals from a range of agencies concerned with water issues in Hawaii and American Samoa, to provide input regarding the Center’s current and future activities. The Council gives WRRC input about water issues in the state and region that the Center might address. The Council’s input is critical to ensuring that our research remains relevant to the needs of the state and region.

The current WRRC Advisory Council membership includes:

  • Daniel Aga, Dean and Director of Community and Natural Resources Division, American Samoa Community College
  • Stephen Anthony, Director, USGS Pacific Islands Water Science Center
  • Faamao Asalele, Assistant Director,  American Samoa EPA
  • Derek Chow, Chief, Civil and Public Works Branch (CEPOH-PP-C), U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Richard Cox, Engineer, Private citizen
  • Jason Gambatese, Program Manager, USEPA Region 9
  • Roy Hardy, State of Hawaii, Commission on Water Resource Management
  • Mark Ingoglia, Chief, Environmental Branch, HQ PACAF/A7AV, Airforce DoD
  • Robert Kerns, Senior Environmental Engineer, American Samoa Power Authority
  • Ernie Lau, Manager and Chief Engineer, Honolulu Board of Water Supply
  • Thomas Matsuda, Program Manager, Pesticide Branch, Hawaii Dept. of Agriculture
  • Scott McAdam, President, Hawaii Water Environment Association
  • Ken Ota, President, American Water Works Association, Hawaii Section
  • Debbie Solis, Program/Project Manager – Civil Works staff, U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Ross Tanimoto, Deputy Director, “Department of Environmental Services, City and County of Honolulu
  • Dayan Vithanage, Oceanit
  • Stuart Yamada, Chief, Hawaii DOH Environmental Management Division